It’s Been A While

Ok, so I failed miserably at keeping up with my blog on a regular basis.  Go figure. Not really surprising to anyone, myself included. But hey, I’m back now so lets try and get caught up with what’s been going on and how ive been doing.

First the race I mentioned in my last post. Sadly, did not meet my goal of running under 25 minutes. However, I did finish 2nd out of my age group and tenth overall. So,  the time was crap in my own eyes but hey a top ten finish? Yeah,  ill take it.  My friend Meredith, on the other hand did beat her goal.  She wanted to run in under 45 minutes,  and this was her first race ever,  ran it in 38 minutes! Great time for her and for a first race. Now I just need to find a new race to train for.

So, how am I mentally lately? Well, there’s good days and there are bad days. Yeah sounds about like every other post but I’m just trying to be honest with my self. I guess ive come to terms with most of whats going on and accepted it for what it is. Or well trying to at least.
Part of the problem may just be me. As a matter of fact I’m pretty sure that it is.  I do have a habit of taking things the wrong way, over-analyzing things, or just simply worrying about nothing. So there’s a chance that part of what I worry about is all in my head and while things aren’t the way they were, everything is still ok. I am scared that, that closeness that used to be there is slowly falling apart. Again I’d put my money on it being all in my head and all on me, but it is hard to ignore that sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach somtimes. But,  I guess all I can do is try and stay positive and trust that everything is going to be ok. That isbhard for me to do butbik trying at least. And the more I think about it, i really am ok. Not 100 percent but heyim doing better than I was at least the more I think about it. So, all this may sound a little sally or what not but eh whatever. I’m going to be fine! Just got to keep telling myself that. So, in summation not perfect, but working on staying positive. Guess I couldvr said that to begin with but sometimes feels good to let it out haha.

As for everything else going on? Well nothing I can really do at this point other than wait and grow up and be a man when the time comes. As nerve wrecking as all of it is I have faith that I will be ok with what’s happening.

Moving on, the morning show I now have has been going great. Is it the best thing out there? No, but I enjoy and love what I do. I can tell I’m getting better and that people are listening so that’s a step forward at least.  And if any of you reading this may be listeners,  feel free to give suggestions. The only way to improve is to be able to accept criticism. If anything,  this is a great learning experience for me and will help me out so much with whatever my future my hold professionally.

The hours may being and with winter coming up, they’re only going to get longer. But, I love what I do so I wont complain too much about the hours.  If anything whatever I may do in the future,  the days are going to fly by. 

Ok,  so current song o’ choice for this post? I know I’m going to be relentlessly mocked and made fun of for saying this, but I’m going with Coldplays “The Scientist.”  “Wow, really Noah? The Scientist,??? What the hell??” Yes, that’s what I said. I know its such a sad sounding song,  but man it just gets to me everytime I hear it. Why, eh well I’m not going to get all deep and blah, blah, blah again. Already did that once in this post, and figured once would be all you would be able to stand. But,  Cliff’s Notes version, it basically sums up what I wish I could do….go back to the start. That may or may not be the true meaning behind lyrics, but that’s what I take from it. Its been said before but yes, I would go back and change things. Ill leave it at that. And if you’ve never heard the song? Go and listen to it. You may hate me after you listen to it, but oh well, just focus on the lyircs. It is a well written song.  Again this is my opinion and can understand if you don’t agree. Heck,  I expect you not to.

Ill try and post again soon, so take that for what its worth considering its been over a month between posts, but I will try and keep everyone updated and let you know what’s going on.  Thanks for listening.

Edit: next post I promise to leave out so much of thesenlife problems or whatever. Hoping to evolve this into something more!

Leave a comment