Better Late Than Never

Ok so yeah, its been a little while since my last post. Sorry about that,  I swear I’m trying to get into a habit with this.

So what’d new in the world of Noah? Well,  not a whole lot actually.  Still about the same.  I’m just taking it one day at a time and doing the best that I can.  Ive still been keeping up with my running and I feel as if I’m gettiing better than I have been in a long time. I still have a long ways to go to get back to where I was and honestly I’m not sure if I ever will be back to where I was in high school, but I’m sure as heck going to try!  My real test will be in a couple of weeks when I head down to Raleigh to run my first true 5k race in a long time with a friend of mine.  If I can run it in under 20 minutes I’m going to be thrilled, however a more realistic goal is 25 minutes. Either way I’m going to be happy if I beat either one of those goals.

So a new element I started in my last post was taking a song and well basically analyzing it and show how it applies to my life and what ive been going through the last few months.  Now today’s choice all the lyrics may not apply to me or I really don’t relate to but the general gist of the song does.  Today’s choice is Box Car Racers “I Feel So”

I’m not going to writeboutbalk the lyrics or anything like that, so just go here and the lyrics are there.  Basically the song is about wanting to start over and how they feel at the moment.  Clearly if you know me or about some of the stuff going on in my life right now you’d understand why I’d want to start over. 

Just to clarify the chorus talks of feeling used, cheap, and callous….not how I feel. But mad, angry, lost, confused yes…very much so. Not mad or angry at anyone other than myself for being in the situations that I am currently in.  I first listened to this song about a month ago, after having not listened to it in forever.  As soon as I heard it I contected with it. The song just seemed to almost describe me perfectly.  I don’t really know why but hearing this song does make me feel better. Yes, I know that at this point in time things are the way they are and I cant change the past, but still I listen to this song and I realize that ultimately, I am the one who has the ability to change my situation. Ok, so one of the things going on there is no
way I can change, but everything else?  Well to an extent yes. I do have the power to get to where I want to be.  Its going to take time, a lot of work, and yes some faith, but I do believe I will get there. Eventually, and at the end of the day, I know that it will be worth it.

Leave a comment